en English
en Englishhi Hindi
Photo Gallery
Swadhikar | Know our leaders
15650
page-template-default,page,page-id-15650,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive
 

Know our leaders

Sushma Raj

I lost my father at a very young age and I have fought through several layers of exploitation as I grew up in a small town in Bihar.
I found my family within the collective of All India Dalit Mahila Adhikar Manch and have always                                                        shared love, kindness and compassion between us.

Read More

Bhanu Ahirwar

I am a resident of village Pratapur, Post Amanganj, tehsil Ajaygarh in Panna district of Madhya Pradesh.I have completed my graduation and am currently pursuing my post graduation in computer applications.

Read More

Gayatri Sonkar

I was born and brought up in Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh in a middle class family. I was the third child among five. Since my student days I was interested in music and sports.I also played hockey at the district level.

Read More

Laxmi Ahirwar

I am a resident of Pathariya, tehsil Saagar, district Damoh, Madhya Pradesh. My father Mr. Tulsiram Ahirwar is a farmer and both my parents were unable to access any formal education.

Read More

Manisha

I am a resident of Kalsi Village, Karnal district Haryana. I am the eldest of seven siblings in my family. Caste based sexual violence is a reality for many dalit girls and women. I am no exception.

Read More

Manju Chauhan

I am from Ahar village in Haryana. I am part of a family of 7 members belonging to the Balmiki caste. My family was depending solely on the earnings of my father who works as a daily wage labourer.

Read More

Maya Ahirwar

Madhya PradeshI have faced many challenges in my life which I have overcome to a large extent, to be the activist I am today. My father passed away when I was very young and I was married off. I faced abuse from my ex husband’s family.

Read More

Mohini

I was born and brought up in Garhi Chhaju village of Samalakha, Panipat in Haryana. I belong to a poor Balmiki caste family.My struggle started very early in life as I lost my mother when I was 6 years old.

Read More

Ravina

I am from Kaarad village of Israna block, Panipat, Haryana. I am from a family of five members. My father is a labourer and my mother works as a tailor and carpet maker. My father is an active member.

Read More

Sunny Bhaskar

I am from Delhi and I was working in National Campaign for Dalit Human rights as Administrative Staff. I have actively involved and supported all the Yatras and was inspired by my dalit sisters during that time.

Read More

Suman Devthiya

I am a resident of Nayasar Village in Jhunjhunu district of Rajashthan .I got married during the my graduation in B.A . And I also got a girl child during my graduation. but my both family has supported for my graduation and my employment..

Read More

Pooja

I am Pooja from village Khedi Nuru district Karnal Haryana, I am graduating now,In 2017, I went Poona with Mohini Ji in the conference, where I know about AIDMAM. After that I worked at AIDMAM as a volunteer for 7 to 8 month , By joining the All India Dalit Women’s Rights Forum in present day, I am taking the issue of independent Dalit women in Karnal Haryana and taking action against them to safeguard their rights .

Babli Gautam

My name is Babli Gautam, I was born in 8/1/1993 in village Nasr Jalun. I have completed my 10th class in 2008.And  I got married in 2009, when I was only 16 years old . But my family supported me for further studies. The reason for my marriage being in a young age was lack of awareness, but now I am working with AIDMAM to educate Dalit women and youth and giving information about their rights, and raising voice for their rights.

Shobhana Smriti

I am from Shobhana Smriti Village Balamau, district Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh, i got married at the age of 20. When I was a child of the year, only after my mother died of a cancer, due to my younger sister’s parenthood.

Read More

Savita Ali

Born and raised in extremely feudal, casteist and patriarchal environment in Haryana.I realized early in life that I would need to fight real hard to liberate myself. Down the years, I came across Dr. Ambedkar.

Read More

Sasimansi Singh

With my visionary father as my role model, I shaped my worldviews with readings from Dr.Ambedkar, Jyotiba and Savitribai Phule. I completed my Master’s degree and law degree and took on the role.

Read More

Narendra Kumar (Volunteer)

I am Narendra Kumar Bhurada, from Paota, Rajasthan Jaipur.I am a medical student and I have been working on dalit and human right for about 4 years. When we were young, there was a meeting of dalits.

Read More

 Advocate Gauri Kumari

I am perhaps the first Dalit woman lawyer from my community in Bihar.I have worked with All India Dalit Mahila Adhikar March since 2008.and have been actively mobilising voices of dalit women in the state.

Read More

Celima

I work for Dalit women from Bundelkhand region of Uttar Pradesh.Due to an accident during childhood,I had a tough life,I got through a paryltic attack and worked hard at getting back on my feet.

Read More